Team Keane Watersports on Facebook Team Keane Watersports on Instagram   Team Keane Watersports on Twitter

Reviews

 

Our daughter has been rowing at Team Keane for the past two years, and it has totally transformed her life. There is the most wonderful happy atmosphere at the club, and the coaches under the leadership of Paul Keane couldn't be more supportive. Paul will go out of his way to give the Juniors the best training possibilities and bends over backwards to open the Club up to anyone interested in rowing. The Club has been phenomenal during the lockdown period, with daily rowing sessions (online) via Zoom. It has been the most fantastic way to keep in contact with their peers and coaches, and has kept our daughter happy and healthy. We couldn't be more grateful to Paul and Miranda for all that they are doing.

Jeanine Zirps, Feb 2021

I started rowing in this club in year7, It is the most exciting club in London. I had never rowed before but the coaches are excellent and understanding. I now row at a competetive level. If you are looking for a rowing club , this is the one.

George Scott Year 11, Feb 2021

I have two boys rowing at Team Keane. We LOVE the club and are so glad they have the ability to compete at such a high level with the amazing coaches, equipment and location of Team Keane. Come join us!

Ken Creighton, Feb 2021

I started rowing at Team Keane on October 2015. December 2016 I did the Scullers Head. This would have been impossible at any other river club. Thank you Paul&Miranda and all the crew!

Ambrose Bierce, Feb 2021

This is the best rowing club in London.

Robert Johnson, Feb 2021

I joined the Women's adult rowing group a few years ago when I brought my daughter down to try out rowing because the people were so friendly and welcoming. I've never looked back and now I am the one who goes rowing every weekend in the family! The club is really inclusive, you get lots of opportunities for outings and training, the coaches are really focused on helping you try to improve your technique and everyone who wants to join and try it out is welcomed. Miranda and Paul and the coaches work enormously hard and always go the extra mile to make the club a success and to help members get the most out of it. More recently, I took my daughters kayaking on the canal in Brentford with Team Keane and we loved that experience too.

Sue Holland, Feb 2021

My son had started out with TKSS 3 years back, happy to try out a few summer sessions and has never looked back. The team helped him get water confident and develop a love for the sport and respect for working in teams. He worked his way into the Junior squad, raced 2 seasons and is now under going high performance training camp under the esteemed, highly decorated coach Peter Haining, MBE. The entire program is tailored with the athlete in mind. From working with their strength and weakness to looking after their nutrition the program is extremely well designed delivering a solid base for the participants to build on. This club is doing some great work with our youths of today.

Lopa Hemrajani, Feb 2021

My daughter thoroughly enjoyed her first experience of Team Keane's Summer Rowing Camp. She felt incredibly supported and encouraged by the coaches, who successfully combined the right mix of fun and hard work. After months of no school (Covid) this was the perfect tonic to help my daughter regain confidence, feel motivated and to have fun. Well worth every single minute. Thank you! (on behalf of Connie).

Rachel Allum, Feb 2021

My daughter had a fantastic time learning to kayak. Tim was great and the group seemed to all get on well. She now wants to do it on a regular basis! The pre-order packed lunch was also a great idea. Thank you (Ellie’s mum)

J Compton, Feb 2021

My daughter had a fantastic time at the summer rowing camp. Since she never tried sculling before she was a bit nervous at the beginning. She was encouraged from day one and found love for sculling I hope will last forever. Not having to think about packed lunch was a bonus! Thank you Team Keane! (Izabela’s mum)

Otilia Dhinoja , Feb 2021

Thank you to all at TK for a wonderful week of fun whilst learning to row! Kate has a great time once again with you.

Michele Walsh , Feb 2021

My daughter and her friend did the camp last week and absolutely loved it. It was a great way to spend the day and they also learned a bit too. She did get VERY wet so it's perfect for anything the British summer weather delivers! For those of you thinking of signing your child up - they are very mindful of the social distancing rules and even have the kids wash down all the gear each afternoon. Also my daughter highly recommends the lunch wraps they provided - she said they were quite tasty! Many thanks again Team Keane!

Teresa Pabst , Feb 2021

My son has really enjoyed his sessions with Emily. The instruction has been great and he now loves rowing. Team Keane has made such a difference to our Summer - Thank you!

Catherine Courtney Fernandez , Feb 2021

My 15 year old son enjoyed every minute of the rowing camp. Staff and volunteers are all fantastic and the skills learned in just one week were amazing! We will definitely re book next summer.... best week of summer holidays for him by far, thank you Team Keane

Issy Stoddard , Feb 2021

My 13 year old daughter and friend attended the 'Learn to Scull' camp for a week over the summer holidays. What better way to spend a sunny week than being on the river with great support and instruction, learning a new skill, in a Covid safe fashion. She's keen to do some more - thank you x

Kate Harrington , Feb 2021

My 15-year old son has really enjoyed the course this week, and is already planning his return...

David Northover , Feb 2021

Joe had a great week on rowing camp. Good organization & excellent coaching

Allison Gaskell , Feb 2021

Charles took my family out for a really superb kayaking session! He made my children feel welcome and happy and helped to boost their confidence. It was a beautiful, interesting and really fun time on the water. The whole family absolutely loved it!! Thank you so much!!

Polly Atkinson , Feb 2021

Sculling with Nicki, Great experience for my daughter! Highly recommended! Thank you, Nicki! Vera

Vera Medic , Feb 2021

In a Covid 19 environment Team Keane had the inspiration to allow for learning to row in a single scull - a deep-end dive superbly backed up by experienced coaches. It pulled my 13 year old out of his no-sport misery. Lloyd's passion for the sport and coaching abilities have not only equipped my son with a new skill, but raised his confidence and kept a smile on his face throughout July and August. Thank you Team Keane! Thank you Lloyd!

Alexandra Botos , Feb 2021

My Daughter has just attended this and I was concerned pre booking by the high price point for a non residential 5 day course plus Covid dramas! BUT I booked and I am so pleased I did. Peter Haining showed Darcy how to be a better athlete in and out of the boat. She got many new rowing opportunities, hints and tips and most importantly made some lovely new friends at the club. I hear the food was good too! Thank you!

Alyson Pellowe , Feb 2021

We love TK - over a 3 year period TK has fostered and harnessed the enthusiasm and potential of our willing, and now very able 13 year old! We all kayaked at the end of lockdown, a wet and funny way to celebrate our liberty. And my son enjoyed a weeks water sport camp, All the kids were really friendly, they laughed a lot ! Coaches were great and hugely patient. All the coaches at TK are consummate professionals, and the 1-2-1's throughout June really helped to further build confidence. Thank you TK we cant thank you enough......

Abigail klapp , Feb 2021

As a newbie to rowing, as a 42 year old!, I was very much looking forward to my learn to row private lessons. Luckily, I can report, that it was great fun and I got a lot out of it! A big thanks to Emily and Joel for their patience and hard work with my lessons. It was really appreciated. The team was very welcoming and I very much enjoyed learning to row and meeting the wider team. Thanks All Robert

Robert Patterson , Feb 2021

My son had a fantastic time on the camp. He was a bit unsure at first, but the staff helped him get to grips with the sport and he was really enthusiastic by the end of the week. Many thanks for inspiring him and for giving him such a positive experience.

Elizabeth Howard , Feb 2021

I have just finished a 10 sesions course. I hadn't rowed before, but the teachears are absolutly amazing. First Tanya and finally Nicki. Now I can row in a single, and hopefuly I will continue rowing!!!

Jose Maria Cotera , Feb 2021

Just wanted to say how comfortable Nicki made me feel after a long absence from sculling - Nicki takes the time to pin point areas of improvement and makes difference in every session. A super great coach! thank you.

Shelly Nuruzzaman , Feb 2021

We are very pleased with this autumn half term rowing club.My son didn’t have any experience In rowing and thanks to Tania, he has learned something new. I will recommend you to all my friends and probably continue in the future.

Pavlinka Hristakieva , Feb 2021

Team Keane is a fantastic club! Our son joined when he turned 10years old and never looked back. He is generally not very sporty and shy, but he was made feel very welcome and well supported. Now he looks forward to every session. Holiday camps are especially good as kids get longer sessions with coaches.

Marija Veitmane, Feb 2021

I booked a session in Brentford for 4 children aged 15 & 12 years old and they had a brilliant time with lovely coaches. The setting is so amazing, behind the new flats are the canals and peace and tranquillity. Try to get there on bikes or foot if possible as parking is difficult. Highly recommend!

Michele Dendy, Jan 2021

This is the best rowing club in London!

Robert Johnson, Jan 2021

My daughter completed the Team Keane’s Learn to Row course. She is not sporty and was worried about her ability to keep up and deal with the physical demands of rowing. But she thrived during, and got a huge amount out it, physically and personally. Team Keane got their novice rowers out on the water quickly, emphasising safety and discipline as they did. My daughter said that she got more and more comfortable with the discipline every day. By the end of the term she was racing in their junior regatta!

Kate Goldsmith, Dec 2020

I never realised that balancing a Kayak could be so difficult, but with the guidance from the coaches I got to grips with it and now really enjoy trying to get more speed of out of the K1.

Tim Sharp, Nov 2020

I have watched my son grow and develop in ability and confidence on the water. The more he learns the more he wants to progress! Thank you to the coaches for their kind support and guidance.

Sue Prichard, Nov 2020

My Daughter joined the Learn to Kayak Group and has had a great time! she has made some amazing friends on the course and the coaches were so helpful and supportive. Thank you Team Keane

Sophie Medoc, Oct 2020

Having lived alongside the canal for years it was great to have the chance to go out under the safe guidance and supervision of Marcus. He is a very knowledgable coach and it has been great to be able to learn from him.

Sam Philips, Sep 2020

Charles took my family out for a really superb kayaking session! He made my children feel welcome and happy and helped to boost their confidence. It was a beautiful, interesting and really fun time on the water. The whole family absolutely it!! Thank you so much!!

Polly Atkinson, Aug 2020

My daughter and her friend did the camp last week and absolutely loved it. It was a great way to spend the day and they also learned a bit too. She did get VERY wet so it's perfect for anything the British summer weather delivers! For those of you thinking of signing your child up - they are very mindful of the social distancing rules and even have the kids wash down all the gear each afternoon. Also my daughter highly recommends the lunch wraps they provided - she said they were quite tasty! Many thanks again Team Keane!

Teresa Pabst, Aug 2020

Excellent Paddlesports Camp! My daughter had a fantastic time learning to kayak. Tim was great and the group seemed to all get on well. She now wants to do it on a regular basis! The pre-order packed lunch was also a great idea. Thank you

J Compton, Jul 2020

Having done the learn to row course last summer where we were mainly in quads, I have now had a few 1:1 lessons in a single scull with Nicki. Nicki has been great at rapidly getting me past the initial trepidation of being in such an unstable boat and out onto the river, and then patiently working with me to build confidence and improve technique. I've a long way to go still, but have really enjoyed Nicki's positive and constructive coaching style. Thank you!

Yan Tordoff, Jul 2020

Its such a great opportunity to be able to go out on the river in London with such a nice group of like minded adults and supportive coaches. Its my bit of peace each week that I look forward to each week!

Sophie Lawson, Mar 2019

Leave a review

Use the form below to tell others what you think of Team Keane Watersports

Name
Rating
Your review
Teame Keane Watersports
LONDON WEATHER
Team Keane Watersports on Facebook Team Keane Watersports on Instagram   Team Keane Watersports on Twitter